Frequently Asked Questions
Please Note: PSI Services, LLC is the vendor for the Massachusetts Real Estate Exam. To learn more about the new company and their procedures, please visit "PSI Frequently Asked Questions."
There are two parts to the exam, the general section and the Massachusetts law section. You need to get 70% on both parts of the exam. If you fail one part, you need only retake the section you failed. The cost to retake is $54.00.
Our Guarantee: Our goal is for you to pass the State Real Estate exam the first time - but, if for some reason you don’t - you may retake the course option you purchased for FREE!* You have up to 2 (two) years from completion of your initial course to pass both sections of the exam. We also suggest you call us so we can talk about which subjects areas might need extra attention and we’ll help you create a study plan that addresses these areas. Learn more about our policies here.
Online Continuing Education (CE) FAQ
New Hampshire requires 15 hours of approved continuing education every two years with a 3 hour core course and 12 hours of elective courses.
If you are licensed in both states you can select the online MA / NH CE Renewal bundle and save time!
New Hampshire: Yes. You do need to pass a test with a minimum grade of 80%. You can repeat the test as needed until you pass.
It takes three easy steps to get started.
- Go to our online real estate school page and set up an account.
- Go to the ‘Catalog’ tab and choose your classes.
- Pay with a credit card and begin watching the videos.
Approximately 2 months before your license renewal date, you will receive a renewal letter in the mail from the MA Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons. It will contain your "Record ID and an Authorization Code". You will need this information when you renew your license online.
You must complete your renewal online prior to your renewal date, along with a one-time renewal fee. The form includes a section to indicate (“Yes” or “No”) if you have completed the 12-hours of continuing education credits required for renewal. If you answer “Yes”, your license will be renewed and considered to be “active.” If you answer “No” or fail to answer the question, your license will be renewed as “inactive.” When you answer this question, keep in mind that you are attesting to the truth “under the pains and penalties of perjury” and there are consequences for falsifying this information.
It may be helpful to have your certificate available to reference to answer any questions the board may have in the online renewal form.
If you do not have your letter you can contact the board. Explain in the email that you need a "Record ID and an Authorization Code" in order to renew your license. The easiest way is to email them at firstname.lastname@example.org
or you can call them at 617-727-2373